Switzerland: Elon Musk and Buzz Aldrin among winners of Stephen Hawking Medal

Subscribe to our channel!

In a star-studded event, Queen guitarist and astrophysicist Brian May awarded Stephen Hawking Medals to Elon Musk and Buzz Aldrin, kicking off the fifth Starmus festival in Zurich on Monday.

Musk, the founder of Tesla and SpaceX, accepted the award remotely from SpaceX’s launch site in Cape Canaveral, Florida, ahead of a Falcon Heavy rocket launch.

Buzz Aldrin, who walked on the moon with Neil Armstrong in 1969, was awarded the first Stephen Hawking Lifetime Achievement Medal.

Music producer Brian Eno and film director Todd Douglas Miller also received medals.

Video ID: 20190625-002

Video on Demand:
Contact: [email protected]


Leave a Comment